Help disadvantaged young people find their voice

Performance dates & times

Saturday 4 Jan
10:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 3:00 PM
Sunday 5 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Tuesday 7 Jan
11:00 AM
Wednesday 8 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Thursday 9 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Friday 10 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Saturday 11 Jan
10:00 AM, 12:00 PM*, 3:00 PM
Sunday 12 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Tuesday 14 Jan
11:00 AM
Wednesday 15 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Thursday 16 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Friday 17 Jan
11:00 AM, 2:00 PM
Saturday 18 Jan
10:00 AM, 12:00 PM**, 3:00 PM
Sunday 19 Jan
11:00 AM

*Auslan Interpreted Performance: Sat 11 Jan, 12pm

** Relaxed Performance: Sat 18 Jan, 12pm

See notes section below for more details

Running Time 60 minutes, no interval

Price range

Standard
$26.00 - $39.00

Children aged under 2 years are admitted free of charge to this performance, provided they are seated on their carer’s lap without a pram. Please contact us on 1300 182 183 if you would like more information.


All online orders are subject to a Service Charge of up to $8.95 per order, plus any optional additional postage charges

Arts Centre Melbourne Members do not pay the $8.95 Service Charge when booking tickets online. Join today to enjoy this saving and other benefits of membership!

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton's best-selling book comes to life on stage for children aged 6+ and their adults!

Andy and Terry’s Treehouse has reached an amazing 91-Stories! It's now more fantastically dangerous than ever, with a deserted desert island, a whirlpool, and a giant spider.

But Andy, Terry and Jill have no idea they’re about to face their biggest challenge yet! Mr Big Nose has sent his grandchildren to the Treehouse, and they don’t want to just sit quietly. Can Andy, Terry and Jill master this extreme babysitting challenge? What does mysterious fortune teller Madam Know-It-All really want? And will the Big Red Button really destroy the world?

The team behind the 13-, 26-, 52- and 78-Storey Treehouses Live on Stage return with a fantastical trip through this wild, weird and wonderful world for children 6+ and their adults.

Just beware of the Fortune Teller…

Andy and Jill will be making an appearance after the 12pm and 3pm performances on Saturday 4 January. Don’t forget to bring along your favourite Treehouse book to be signed!


Ticket offer

Save 20% off tickets to Charlie And The War Against The Grannies

Your school holiday fun just doubled! Buy a ticket for any performance of The 91-Storey Treehouse and receive 20% off tickets to Charlie and the War Against the Grannies, our must-see Autumn holiday stage show for families.

Simply purchase in the same transaction.


Cast and Credits

Director
Liesel Badorrek
Artistic Director
Julian Louis
Set and Costume Designer
Mark Thompson
Sound Designer
Ross Johnston
Lighting Designer
Nicholas Higgins
Costume Realisation
Matthew Aberline

  • CDP Kids
  • The 91 Storey Treehouse

LOADING
Go to the top