Jesus Christ Superstar

- +

The Production Company in association with The Really Useful Group Limited present presents

Jesus Christ Superstar

When Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Jesus Christ Superstar exploded onto the stage in 1971, it changed the world of musical theatre forever.

Lloyd Webber’s brilliant score includes Jesus Christ Superstar, Heaven On Their Minds, What’s the Buzz?, and Mary Magdalene’s Everything’s Alright and I Don’t Know How to Love Him.

This, the greatest story ever told, is based on the last week of Jesus’s life, the plot highlights the political and personal struggles between Jesus and Judas. TPC favourite Gale Edwards is directing this rock masterpiece. She has directed Jesus Christ Superstar on London’s West End and on Broadway. And in 2000, Gale won an Emmy Award for the televised recording of her production.

Rob Mills (Ghost, Wicked) joins The Production Company for the first time in the title role of Jesus. Helpmann Award winner Alinta Chidzey (Curtains, Show Boat) is Mary Magdalene and Zoy Frangos (Les Miserables, South Pacific) is making his TPC debut as Judas.

When

29 July – 13 August 2017

Preview Matinee
Saturday 29 July, 2pm

Evening Performances
Saturday 29 July, 7:30pm
Wednesday 2 August, 7:30pm
Thursday 3 August, 7:30pm
Friday 4 August, 7:30pm
Saturday 5 August, 7:30pm
Wednesday 9 August, 7:30pm
Thursday 10 August, 7:30pm
Friday 11 August, 7:30pm
Saturday 12 August, 7:30pm

Matinee Performances
Sunday 30 July, 3pm
Tuesday 1 August, 1pm
Wednesday 2 August, 1pm
Saturday 5 August, 2pm
Sunday 6 August, 3pm
Tuesday 8 August, 1pm
Wednesday 9 August, 1pm
Saturday 12 August, 2pm
Sunday 13 August, 3pm

Audio Described Performance
Saturday 12 August, 2pm

Auslan Interpreted Performance
Sunday 13 August, 3pm

Venue

State Theatre

Booking

Price range

Evenings, Saturday and Sunday Matinees

Standard: $50 - $139
Concession: $88 - $124
Youth (under 18): $25 - $70

Saturday Preview, Tuesday and Wednesday Matinees

Standard: $45 - $105
Concession: $73 - $85
Youth (under 18): $22 - $52

Group pricing available for 10+ please call 1300 182 183 or visit the Arts Centre Melbourne Box Office

Ticket Delivery

A delivery fee may apply depending on your chosen delivery method:
Venue Collection or Regular Mail: FREE
Registered or Express Post: $5.50 per order

Service Charge

A $8.50 Service Charge applies per order to bookings made online or by phone, mail, fax and email.

Optional Express Ticket Delivery

A $5.50 per order charge applies if you wish to have tickets sent by Express or Registered Post.

All prices include GST.

Read more about all fees

Notes

Auslan Interpreted Audio Described

Auslan Interpreted Performance 13 August, 3pm
Audio Described Performance 12 August, 2pm