A Simple Space

- +

“Cirque du Soleil with a fistful of grit.”

- UK Express

A Simple Space

Arts Centre Melbourne presents Gravity & Other Myths’ presents

A Simple Space

A fun-filled experience for all ages, A Simple Space is circus stripped back to its essential elements – allowing the talent on stage to shine through in a celebration of strength, playfulness and friendship.

The world-class acrobats of Gravity & Other Myths invite you closer, to witness the teamwork it takes to pull off these hair-raising stunts.

Feel the heat, hear every breath, and be immersed in every moment as the seven acrobats and one musician push their physical limits without reserve.

This summer, the award-winning A Simple Space comes to Melbourne and will set audiences alight with non-stop feats of acrobatic artistry that will leave you breathless and inspired by what the human body is capable of.

A total triumph” – The Guardian
It is not often you leave a performance lost of words … perfection can be detected in all elements of the performance” – Broadway Baby ★★★★★

Videos

Credits

2014 Adelaide Fringe Festival Winner – Outstanding Circus
2015 Australian Dance Awards – Outstanding Circus
2015 Green Room Awards – Outstanding Circus

Photo: Chris Hertzford

When

3 - 14 January, 2018

Wed 3 January, 7pm
Thu 4 January, 7pm
Fri 5 January, 7pm
Sat 6 January, 8pm
Sun 7 January, 5pm & 8pm

Tue 9 January, 7pm
Wed 10 January, 7pm
Thu 11 January, 7pm
Fri 12 January, 7pm
Sat 13 January, 8pm
Sun 14 January, 5pm & 8pm

Duration: 60 minutes, no interval

Venue

Fairfax Studio

Booking

Price range

Premium: $36
A-Reserve: $30
B-Reserve: $20

Ticket Delivery

A delivery fee may apply depending on your chosen delivery method:
Venue Collection or Regular Mail: FREE
Registered or Express Post: $5.50 per order

Service Charge

A $8.50 Service Charge applies per order to bookings made online or by phone, mail, fax and email.

Optional Express Ticket Delivery

A $5.50 per order charge applies if you wish to have tickets sent by Express or Registered Post.

All prices include GST.

Read more about all fees