Rehearsal dates & times

Please note: You are required to attend at least 2 rehearsals in your community location. The final community rehearsal is mandatory.

Final community rehearsal (everyone):

Date/time:
Sunday 17 March | 1 – 6pm, specific call times to be announced closer to date.

Location:
Playhouse, Arts Centre Melbourne. 100 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004 


Broadmeadows

Date/times:
Sunday 10 February | 3:30pm-5pm
Saturday 16 February | 2pm-3:30pm
Wednesday 20 February | 6pm – 7:30pm
Saturday 2 March | 11am-12:30pm

Location:
Broadmeadows Youth Central, 33-37 Pearcedale Parade, Broadmeadows 


Banyule

Date/times:
Friday 15 February | 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Friday 22 February | 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Friday 15 March | 3:30pm – 5:30pm

Location:
JETS Studio
2/24 The Concord, Bundoora VIC 3083


Frankston

Date/times:
Saturday 9 February | 2pm - 3:30pm
Sunday 17 February | 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Sunday 24 February | 1pm – 2:30pm
Wednesday 27 February | 7pm – 9pm
Saturday 16 March | 11:00am – 12:30pm

Location:
Cube 37, Frankston Arts Centre, 37 Davey Street, Frankston VIC 3199 


Werribee

Date/times:
Thursday 14 February | 6pm - 7:30pm
Saturday 23 February | 11am – 12:30pm
Sunday 3 March | 3:30pm – 5pm
Wednesday 13 March | 6pm – 7:30pm

Location:
Werribee Secondary College*, 45 Duncans Rd, Werribee VIC 3030 
*specific details on where to meet will be emailed prior to the rehearsals


Dandenong

Date/times:
Monday 11 February | 6pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday 12 February | 6pm - 7:30pm
Monday 18 February | 6pm – 7:30pm
Thursday 28 February | 6pm – 7:30pm
Saturday 16 March | 9:30am – 12:30pm

Location:
The Castle, 61 Princes Hwy, Dandenong VIC 3175 


Sunshine

Date/times:
Thursday 7 February | 6pm - 7:30pm
Saturday 16 February | 11am - 12:30pm
Saturday 23 February | 2pm – 3:30pm
Sunday 3 March | 1pm – 2pm
Thursday 14 March | 6pm – 7:30pm

Location:
St Albans Community Centre, Princess Street, St Albans VIC 3021 


Fitzroy

Date/times:
Sunday 10 February | 1pm-2:30pm
Wednesday 13 February | 6pm-7:30pm
Thursday 21 February | 6pm – 7:30pm
Saturday 2 March | 2pm-3:30pm

Location:
Yarra Youth Centre, 156 Napier St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 

Running Time

Each rehearsal will run for 1 hour 30 minutes

Price range

FREE

To participate contact us at: info@thosewhorock.com

Calling all Melbourne guitarists and bassists! 

Have you ever dreamt of rocking out on the Hamer Hall stage? This is your chance!

This March, hundreds of local guitarists will take over Arts Centre Melbourne for a massive free community concert. And we want you to join us.

In this Melbourne-wide event, musicians are invited to celebrate the joy of playing live. Grab your guitar and get involved with free community rehearsals, culminating in a huge concert. Whether you’re an old rock dog or learning your first chords, all skill levels and ages are welcome to participate.

The rehearsals will be held in Fitzroy, Frankston, Werribee, Dandenong, Sunshine and Broadmeadows from February 2019. Participants will need to bring their own instruments. Auslan interpretation is available at rehearsals on request, please let us know if you require this service as soon as possible.

EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST

To participate contact us at: info@thosewhorock.com

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

THE SET LIST:

Broadmeadows / Banyule
“You’re the Voice” by John Farnham

Download:
Guitar tabs

Broadmeadows Information Pack and Songbook

Banyule Information Pack and Songbook


Frankston
“Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again” by The Angels

Download:
Guitar tabs

Information Pack and Songbook


Werribee
“We Will Rock You” by Queen

Download:
Guitar tabs

Information Pack and Songbook


Dandenong
“Horses” by Daryl Braithwaite

Download:
Guitar tabs

Information Pack and Songbook


Sunshine
“Enter Sandman” by Metallica

Download:
Guitar tabs

Information Pack and Songbook


Fitzroy
“I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll” by Joan Jett and The Blackhearts

Download:
Guitar tabs

Information Pack and Songbook


Everyone, finale song
“For Those About To Rock” by ACDC

Download:
Guitar tabs


Credits

Lead Artist
Joseph O’Farrell (JOF)
Producing Team
Jo Porter & Kate Hancock

A Betty Amsden Participation Program project.

Photos by Pia Johnson.


LOADING
Go to the top