Support workers in the performing arts

Performance dates & times

Friday 9 Oct
7:30 PM PREVIEW
Saturday 10 Oct
*OPENING NIGHT
2:00 PM PREVIEW
7:30 PM*
Sunday 11 Oct
3:00 PM
Tuesday 13 Oct
7:30 PM
Wednesday 14 Oct
2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Thursday 15 Oct
7:30 PM
Friday 16 Oct
7:30 PM
Saturday 17 Oct
2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Sunday 18 Oct
3:00 PM
Tuesday 20 Oct
7:30 PM
Wednesday 21 Oct
2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Thursday 22 Oct
7:30 PM
Friday 23 Oct
7:30 PM
Saturday 24 Oct
2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Sunday 25 Oct
3:00 PM

Running Time 2 hours 40 minutes (including interval)

Price range

Children under the age of 15 must be under the supervision of a responsible adult (18 years of age or older) at all times.
Matinees & Previews
Standard
$109.90 – $129.90
Concession
$104.90 – $114.90
Student/Child
$59.90
Groups
$109.90*

Tuesday – Thursday evening
Standard
$119.90 – $139.90
Concession
$114.90 – $124.90
Student/Child
$84.90
Groups
$119.90*

Friday & Saturday evening
Standard
$119.90 – $149.90
Student/Child
$94.90
Groups
$129.90*
*Groups price only available in A Reserve

All online orders are subject to a Service Charge of up to $8.95 per order, plus any optional additional postage charges

Arts Centre Melbourne Members do not pay the $8.95 Service Charge when booking tickets online. Join today to enjoy this saving and other benefits of membership!

An inspiring story, feel-good pop score, and one fabulous teen.

Meet Jamie New.
Jamie is sixteen and lives on a council estate in Sheffield.
Jamie doesn’t quite fit in.
Jamie is terrified about the future, but he’s got big dreams.
He’s going to be a sensation.

This Olivier-Award-nominated West End hit is set to capture your heart. And you don’t even know it.

Dare to dream. Live to be seen.

There’s a reason why everybody’s talking about Jamie. Inspired by a true story, this fabulous, life-affirming musical is about chasing your dreams and finding your true self. Supported by his brilliant loving mum and surrounded by his friends, Jamie overcomes prejudice, beats the bullies and steps out of the darkness, into the spotlight.

Adapted from the documentary Jamie: Drag Queen at 16, this is the contemporary, heart-warming musical for everybody wishing to feel accepted and anyone searching for the place where they belong. Starring Simon Burke, Helen Dallimore and introducing James Majoos as Jamie, leading an all-star Australian cast.

Don’t miss the musical sensation that everybody’s talking about.


  • Accor: Exclusive Accommodation Partner
  • Travel Partner: Virgin Australia
  • Everybody's Talking About Jamie logo

LOADING
Go to the top