Updated closure information

Performance dates & times

Tuesday 11 May
7:30 PM PREVIEW
Wednesday 12 May
7:30 PM
Thursday 13 May
7:30 PM
Friday 14 May
7:30 PM
Saturday 15 May
2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Sunday 16 May
4:00 PM
Tuesday 18 May
7:30 PM
Wednesday 19 May
7:30 PM
Thursday 20 May
7:30 PM
Friday 21 May
7:30 PM
Saturday 22 May
2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Sunday 23 May
4:00 PM

Price range

Preview

Standard
$49.00

Evening Performances

Standard
$59.00
Concession
$49.00

Matinee Performances

Standard
$52.00
Concession
$42.00

All online orders are subject to a Service Charge of up to $8.95 per order, plus any optional additional postage charges

Arts Centre Melbourne Members do not pay the $8.95 Service Charge when booking tickets online. Join today to enjoy this saving and other benefits of membership!

Full of intelligence and wit, The Gospel According to Paul is a funny, insightful and poignant portrait of Paul Keating, the man that — as he tells it — single-handedly shaped contemporary Australia.

Co-creator and star of Sydney Theatre Company’s long-running The Wharf Revue, Jonathan Biggins paints a sympathetic but uncompromising picture of one of Australia’s most compelling and enigmatic leaders.

Showcasing Keating’s eviscerating wit, rich rhetoric and ego the size of Everest, Jonathan distills down the essence of Keating — visionary, reformer, rabble-rouser, and the Bankstown boy who quickly realised that to get things done in political life it’s better to be needed than loved.

Beyond the canny impersonation, Biggins asks the questions; what can we learn from this singular politician? And is today’s lack of leadership a product of our times, or vice versa?


Credits

Written by and starring
Jonathan Biggins
Director
Aarne Neeme
Designer
Mark Thompson
Lighting Designer
Verity Hampson
Sound and Video Designer
David Bergman

LOADING
Go to the top